Cinnamaroll Sleepy Cloud

Oh Thank God. It's Finally Done.

Saturday, 6 July 2024

Hiiii..... So, I have offically finished my shiny living dex up to Gen III! I actually finished it sometime in June, but a combination of things made me slow down on everything.

First of all, I was going to try and shiny hunt Jirachi in Channel, but I have decided not to because a) I want these to be in my OT as much as possible, so this means that shiny Jirachi is only available in Pokemon Go. Fortunately I did get the quest at the time, so now I just gotta grind it out. And b) honestly, it just wasn't fun to do. I tried doing it on proper hardware at first, but it's very slow and can potentially delete your save if you do it wrong. I fortunately do have the ability to backup the save, but the thought of having to bounce back and forth between my gamecube, the gameboy, and my PC... eugh. I did look at RNG manipulation, but.... I had a very bad seed and it would have taken me YONKS to get a shiny frame. So, no, I think I'll take my chances in Go...

Secondly, I am, frankly, kind of burnt out on shiny hunting a bit! I've been going at these non-stop for over a year now (geez), so it was good to take a good ol' break from it for a bit. (And allow my girlfriend to catch up on points, if you've been following our little challenge...)

Thirdly, Dragon Age. The fourth installement (The Veilguard, previously known as Dreadwolf) is releasing Spring this year (Fall for you Northern Hemisphere folks). So I have been having fun revisiting the games. I do plan on getting 8 timelines done aha.... (To match the 8 romances of Inquisition... a lofty goal).

Anyways, I'll just keep on keeping on...

- Story